Tuesday, October 21, 2014

HSD Orders 5 Airports Only For Anyone From Countries Reporting Ebola

WASHINGTON - (AP) - The Homeland Security Department is requiring that anyone coming to the United States from one of three West African countries reporting an Ebola outbreak must enter the country through one of five airports screening passengers for the deadly disease.
Customs and Border Protection officers earlier this month started screening passengers from West Africa who arrived at Newark Liberty, New York's Kennedy, Washington's Dulles, Chicago's O'Hare and Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta airports.
There are no direct flights from West Africa to the United States and about 94 percent of the estimated 150 daily passengers from the region pass through those five airports.
More Ebola Stories | Airport Screening Info
The new requirement means that people traveling from Liberia, Sierra Leone or Guinea who were not originally passing through one of those five airports will have to rebook their flights.
Entire story at

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

2926In my opinion this is way,way too lenient and way too late. I hope they're doing more than just taking temperatures.I'm glad they won't be coming through Atlantic City but we're right between Dulles and Newark